Cheats Moroccan Lamb

Got left-over lamb?  Chick peas?  A few eastern spices?

Day 1.

Roast the world’s biggest leg of lamb.

Day 2.

Cut all of the remaining lamb from the bone

Depending on the quantity, cook the following:

Onion and garlic. When cooked through, add :

the cut lamb (however you like – be fancy! :)

minimum of 1tsp each of ground cumin and coriander.  I also added chilli powder because I’m hardcore.

a few tomatoes, or a tin if that’s all you have

a tin of drained and rinsed chick peas (I had used a small handful in my lunch – a tuna/veg dish -earlier in the day)

a few mushrooms, thickly sliced

Simmer until it starts to smell really yummy and serve with mashed potato (or couscous).

YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I’m feeling very pleased with myself for cooking a lovely meal with minimal effort.  I DO love cooking, but with the level of work  and creativity happening in the studio of late, something had to give!

Leave a Reply

