handmade personalised birthday card!! :)




birthday card!

Originally uploaded by monsoonsandmangoes

I realise this is probably SO unoriginal, but the idea unfolded this morning when I realised I didn’t have a birthday card for the little girls party we were headed too.

I not only stash and hoard fabric, but also keep all kinds of paper and card, even some of the girls paintings for thank-you notes & the like, in the packages I send. I had a booklet of ‘samples’ that I found at work a couple of years ago. I found the most card-like, and cut that page out.

Folded in half, then let Maisie choose fabric… then I drew on a number 4, cut out and sewed on. Voila! handmade personalised birthday card!! :)

I am thinking of making some for my Etsy shop – what do you think??

3 thoughts on “handmade personalised birthday card!! :)

Leave a Reply

