upcycling my own vintage apron pants

I made these funky vintage apron flares a few months ago. They ended up a “slim” 2-3 and really not very flarey. so rather than waiting around for a Mama with a slim, tall child to discover them, I decided to turn them into wee toddler ruffle pants!

I just cut off 8″ or so from the bottoms (yes, I kept what i cut off, as I can add to something another day), and added a ruffle in one of my fave vintage prints.

What do you think? they’re going up on ebay one of these days.. :)

Leave a Reply

