Bad blogger

I’m so forgetful of this blog – I do find facebook a quick fix! If you aren’t already, please become a fan!! http://www.facebook.com/MonsoonsandMangoes

~

Anyway, have been having lots of fun in the sewing room!!

Was approached by a friend of a friend to make some fun and flirty ladies skirts. I’ve already finished one, and have the other to do this afternoon. I’m LOVING these bright pinks and oranges together. And was delighted to make girlish, fun clothes for an adult :)

~

I had a major realisation recently, that what once were signature Monsoons & Mangoes designs are no longer. What I need to do is reinvent my wheel to stay ahead. So I’m incorporating some new ideas into past designs to keep them fresh….and to avoid that crushing feeling of “that looks just like MINE!!!”.

Leave a Reply

