Autumn


the above picture is NOT here :)

I’m reading and hearing lots about pots of soup simmering and winter layers coming out of storage.

Here in the tropical Top End we have two seasons: the Wet and the Dry (though the Aboriginal calendar has a LOT more – remind me to post that someday). But I can feel the subtle changes. Slightly lower humidity and the angle of the sun has shifted. I pondered a tree yesterday, bare of leaves.. It was quite beautiful, and unusual agains the clear blue sky. I don’t remember ever seeing that here. Silly tree already has lush new growth, so maybe the tree thinks it is spring already? :)

Anyway, I’m still sweating, so I needed prompting to drag my wintery fabrics from out of reach.


But today I started cutting out some pants and warm tops. Stay tuned :)

Leave a Reply

