One month on…

If I thought I had been on an insightful journey a month ago, that was nothing to the one I am now on. The biggest surprise to me following separating from my partner was ‘falling into’ some amazing books and learning how to become more soul conscious, how to separate the ego/personality from soul, becoming enlightened, meditating and the desire to live my life with the purest of intentions. All very hooky-kooky for some, but almost every word lights up my soul and is what I’ve always believed, but not necessarily known.

reading list:
Sacred and Naked, Ruth Ostrow
Soul Illuminated, Judith Pemell
Soul Stories, Gary Zukav
Fearproof Your Life: How to Thrive in a World Addicted to Fear, Joseph Bailey


Monsoon Rains & Icicle Drops was an engaging read and also very inspiring. The Dalai Lama… I started it but was too excited by my ‘soul’ books to finish it. I will definitely borrow it from the Library again, though!

If you are feeling lost, undervalued, floundering in life, know there’s *got* to be more to life… or feel a rising spirituality or need to be more soul-conscious, then I highly recommend all of the above.

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!!

~

Something else I didn’t expect: that Monsoons and Mangoes would ever feel “not enough”. Right now, I can see a winding down in the future as I am feeling a strong pull to working WITH and for people. The public. I love people, and I hadn’t realised just how much I miss people,every day I sit alone in the studio, though I may be creatively, musically blissing out. I have more to give than my creativity. I would love to make a difference to even ONE person’s day, every day.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Thank you for posting this information. This post is awesome. I really like to read and follow this blog. Thank you

    Reply
  2. Elaine Wong

     /  19 March 2012

    My, what a big change for you. Glad you have found the ‘light at the end of the tunnel’, so to say. Are you still planning to leave Darwin? All the best Nikki xxx

    Reply
  3. you have!! MINE <3
    We forgave each other at the perfect time & that has allowed us to heal wounds.
    Thank you xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

